Update: Feeling Better

Image

I had a really good night’s sleep last night. Overall, I can see I am beginning to feel better. It’s just not like the switch from light to dark I wish would happen. To put it simply, the times I am feeling more lethargic and pessimistic are becoming either less prevalent or not as bad as before. I have a long way to go, but I know I am on the right road.

Right now, I am sitting outside, taking some sun in and getting some fresh air. The weather is surprisingly nice today so I might as well take advantage of it. I am feeling very peaceful and content at the moment. The warmth of the sun on my skin is so calming and reassuring. 

For my overly active brain, meditation has been helping. I want to continue working on that. Yoga is another wonderful practice that I have my eye on. I’m reading a book on it now and have also been giving it a try. I have also been playing the piano, learning new songs. It’s very relaxing and takes my mind off things.

I am taking advantage of the time that I have off at the moment. Spring semester is around the corner, and with 6 classes on my horizon I know I will need to gather all the strength and good habits as possible. Last semester was rough. I managed to get As and Bs in my five classes, but I felt like crap. Not because of the workload, but because interacting with people became extremely difficult to me.

My anxiety affected me socially big time and I was awkward, uncomfortable and nervous during group work and presentations. I loathed going to class, and that’s no fun. I am hopeful that all the things I am doing to help my anxiety will help me relax in social situations again. Not that I have ever been the life of the party, talkative one, I just don’t want social interactions to be that painful ever again. Confidence in my ability to do well in my endeavors is slowly coming back, so I am looking forward to the semester. I’ve always loved a good challenge. 

3 thoughts on “Update: Feeling Better

  1. Meditation is very good but prayers are stronger and always are more effective! It’s up to you to believe in God or not
    but you must believe that you are unique, born to be happy and loved! Pray to get what you want in life and thank for getting it!

Leave a comment