Liebster Blog Award

Liebster-Award

A few weeks back, Accepting Awesome was kind enough to nominate me for the Liebster Blog Award. Thank you so much! 🙂 I really appreciate you taking the time to read my blog!

 Here are my answers to Accepting Awesome’s questions

  1. What motivates you to write your blog? I love writing and decided it would be nice to share it with other people. I first started reading other people’s blogs and loved the reaffirmation that I got that I am not alone in my struggles. I hope that others might be able to take away the same message from reading my blog.
  1. What are your three most favorite things in the world?
  1. My Family and friends
  2. Learning about new places and things
  3. Reading and Writing
  1.  If you were to write a book, what would it be about and what would it be called? This is a good one! One of my life goals is to write a book, I am just not sure about what yet. I’ll have to get back to you on that one 🙂
  1. What comic book character most closely represents you and your life and why? Oh Geez, Im not really familiar with comic book characters, sorry!
  1. Who, in your opinion, is the most inspirational person ever to live and why? There are so many inspirational people that it’s tough to pick just one. I find anyone that has the strength to change what is not working for them in order to live a life that makes them happy, to be truly inspiring.
  1. What is the greatest challenge that you have ever undertaken? The greatest challenge would have to be dealing with depression and anxiety. It’s making me a stronger and more compassionate person though, and I am learning a lot about myself in the process, so I cant say it’s all bad.
  1. What brings you peace? Meditating. Whenever I actually sit myself down and do it, I am fascinated by the way it makes me feel afterwards.
  1. What memory, event or achievement gives you the greatest sense of achievement? Getting published in my university newspaper. I know it might seem silly, but I felt so accomplished seeing my name on the front page with the title “freelance writer.” It gave me the confidence to describe myself as a writer.

9. If you were not called by your own name, what would you want to be called and why? Any affectionate nickname would be fine with me  🙂

Here are the rules to the Liebster Award:

  • Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog and link back to the blogger who presented this award to you.
  • Answer the 10 questions from the nominator
  • Nominate 10 blogs and create 10 questions for your nominees.

Here are my 10 nominees:

The Commonsense Philosopher

Single Blond [20] Nothing

Jody’s Scribbles

Zoloft Experience

deniseack.com

Thoughts and feelings which I wish were not mine

girlnextdoor6

A cowgirl with a light

My Intellectual Pursuit

Lashes of Lifestyle

My 10 Questions for the Nominees:

  1. If you had 3 wishes, what would they be?
  2. Out of all of the things you’ve done, what are you most proud of?
  3. If you could accomplish only one more thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  4. Who do you admire the most and why?
  5. What is your favorite movie and why?
  6. What is your favorite book and why?
  7. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?
  8. Name three things you like about yourself?
  9. If you could go back in time, what advice would you give your younger self?
  10. What do you enjoy the most about blogging?
Leave a Reply

