Autumn

20131102-172109.jpg

Nothing beats the crisp autumn breeze on campus. Time for the comfort of your favorite sweater and  cuddling with that cozy blanket that has a way of making things feel just right. It’s times like these that remind me to stop and notice all the beauty around me. It’s a struggle to stop walking around with blinders on, rushing from once place to another. It’s too easy to get sucked into whatever it is I am doing or worrying about. But life really truly is too short and beautiful to wake up and one day and realize you sleepwalked through most of it. I intend to stop and look around throughout each day, to not allow myself to get lost in the craziness inside my head. I want to notice and appreciate the everyday things that make life worth living that often go unnoticed. It’s time I take the blinders off.

6 thoughts on “Autumn

Leave a Reply

